Home

I am happy to tell you that I came second in Breese Little Prize for Art Criticism this Autumn 2013, for a review on The Photographers’ Gallery’s exhibition Mark Neville, Deeds Not Words

Christiane Monarchi, Editor of Photomonitor and Judge commented:

I would like to highly commend Erica Payet’s review of Mark Neville, Deeds Not Words, as a runner up, because I like the writer investigating the commercial and interpretive implications of staging the show at The Photographers’ Gallery, interesting points which may not often get raised in art writing.

I would like to thank Céline Marraffa for her competent proof-reading!

My congratulations to the winner, Rebecca Sykes.

You can read both our texts here.

Breese Little logo copy

Leave a Reply

